Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Registered CTUs


The UK Clinical Research Collaboration (UKCRC) Registered CTUs Network is pleased to announce that 6 clinical trials units have been registered following the 2015 Review Process (Ad Hoc Call) which was led by an International Review Committee of experts.


 A copy of this map can be downloaded here.

Dr Eleanor McFadden, Managing Director of Frontier Science (Scotland) Ltd and Chair of the International Review Committee said:

 "The Review Panel continues to see the impact of this program on the structure and capabilities of the Clinical Trials Units in the UK. We are encouraged by the growth and acceptance of the program, with new units still applying for registration."


Below is a list of the newly Registered units.

Fully Registered Units:

NHS Blood and Transplant Clinical Trials Unit

Swansea Trials Unit


Provisionally Registered Units: 

Comprehensive Clinical Trials Unit at University College London  

Papworth Trials Unit Collaboration

Surrey Clinical Trials Unit

Royal Marsden Clinical Trials Unit


For Registration ID Numbers of all Registered CTUs please click here.       

For more information about the services provided by these clinical trials units search our Resource Finder .

Sign In
Sign In securely